What's the difference between white vinegar and distilled white vinegar?

Distilled vinegar is milder than white vinegar and will not be effective for cleaning. Do not confuse cleaning vinegar with industrial vinegar. This product is mainly used to kill off weeds and contains up to 20% acetic acid.