What's taco yaki?

Takoyaki is a Japanese snack food made of a wheat-based batter cooked in a special moulded pan, usually filled with minced octopus, tempura scraps, pickled ginger and green onion. It is often served with takoyaki sauce and sprinkled with aonori and bonito flakes.