What animals at the top of the food chain?

Lions are a tertiary predator. They are at the top of the food chain in the African savanna. Lions mainly eat grazing animals, like zebras, antelope, wildebeests and occasionally elephants. However, they also are known to go after secondary consumers, like baby hippos and crocodiles.