Do guinea pigs lose their teeth?

Guinea pigs don't have baby teeth that fall out to give way for adult teeth. Instead, guinea pigs have a set of teeth in the front and a set along their cheeks that are always growing. While their teeth are not supposed to fall out, if they do, they'll grow back.