Do dogs have umbilical cords?

Yes, dogs have umbilical cords when born. After the umbilical cords have been cut, they dry up, fall off and create a little scar indent on their stomach as the dog gets older.

---

Dogs do have umbilical cords. They are much smaller than those of a human baby's, so the scar left behind is less dramatic.