Why are they called eminem?

During the Spanish Civil War, Forrest Mars Sr. saw soldiers eating hard-shelled chocolates, inspiring the mass production of M&M's about a decade later in a Newark factory. The candy was named after the surnames of the company's founders: Forrest Mars and William Murrie.