Where was hockey invented?

In 2008, the International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF) officially declared that the first game of organized ice hockey was played in Montreal, Quebec, Canada (of course) in 1875. Many also consider ice hockey's first rules to have been published by the Montreal Gazette in 1877.