Who makes the most money in hockey?

Only Connor McDavid will outearn Erik Karlsson on the ice; he is scheduled to make $14.5 million in salary and bonus before the escrow adjustment this season, the third year of an eight-year, $92 million contract that made him the highest-paid defenseman in league history.