What's the northern most point in canada?

Cape Columbia, at latitude 83 North is the most northerly point of Canada. Alert, in Nunavut, Canada, is the northernmost continuously inhabited place in the world, on Ellesmere Island at latitude 82 north, 817 kilometres or 508 miles from the North Pole.