What are the chaos animals?

Chaos is a genus of single-celled amoeboid organisms in the family Amoebidae. The largest and best-known species, the so-called "giant amoeba" Chaos carolinensis, can reach lengths of 5 mm, although most specimens fall between 1 and 3 mm.