Can you put the instant pot lid in the dishwasher?

No, you cannot put the instant pot lid in the dishwasher because it has electronics inside. Doing so would damage the function of the unit. You must clean it by hand; wipe it with a damp cloth using warm water and mild soap. You can remove the silicone seal to clean it in a sink.