Where does sonic lives?

Planet Freedom is the setting of Sonic the Hedgehog: The Movie. Its populace includes humans, anthropomorphic animals, and hybrids of the two. It is split into two parts: the Land of the Sky (home of Sonic and much of the planet's population), and the Land of Darkness (home of Dr. Robotnik).