What's the tiniest snake in the world?

Barbados threadsnake, (Leptotyphlops carlae), tiny burrowing member of the snake family Leptotyphlopidae. Reaching a maximum adult length of only 10.4 cm (4.1 inches) and an average weight of 0.6 g (0.02 ounce), it is thought to be the world's smallest known snake.