What's curse of vanishing?

The Curse of Vanishing in Minecraft causes an item to disappear, instead of dropping, when a player dies.

---

The Curse of Vanishing enchantment lets you curse an item in the game. When an item is cursed with this enchantment, the cursed item will disappear when a player dies in the game (instead of being dropped after the player dies).