How many forms of the verb to be are there?

Eight. The verb be is used as an auxiliary verb and it can also be used as a main verb. The verb be is irregular. It has eight different forms: be, am, is, are, was, were, being, been. The present simple and past simple tenses make more changes than those of other verbs.