What year did babe ruth hit his first home run?

The year was 1914. Babe Ruth was only 19 years old at the time, stepping up to the plate against Toronto Maple Leaf's Ellis Johnson. It was hit at Hanlon's Point Stadium on Toronto Island, Toronto, ON. He hit his first Major League home run on May 6, 1915.