What is dragon's breath in minecraft do?

Dragon's Breath is a brewing material used to make lingering potions in Minecraft. After brewing splash potion, use dragon's breath on splash potion to brew lingering potions in Minecraft. Players can add various effects to these lingering potions, like poison, strength, invisibility, etc