Where does basil grow?

Basil is one of the most popular herbs grown in the world. It is native to Asia (India, Pakistan, Iran, Thailand and other countries) and can be found growing wild in tropical and sub-tropical regions of the world. Because of its popularity, basil is often referred to as the, "king of the herbs"