Who is the evil nun?

Sister Madeline, the evil nun from the Evil Nun and Evil Nun 2 horror games, is voice-acted by Tamara Ryan. The game story says Madeline was a scientist who became a nun when her daughter died. She tried rituals to resurrect her daughter, but a menacing spirit instead impregnated her with a son.