What is the stinkiest smell ever?

In 1998, Pamela Dalton, a cognitive psychologist at the Monell Chemical Senses Center discovered a universally bad smell called “U.S. Government Standard Bathroom Malodor,” a substance that was designed to mimic the scent of military field latrines. This resulted in her formulating "Stench Soup."