Where do watermelons come from?

Watermelons are a grown on a vine preferring tropical climates. They were domesticated in north-east Africa, and cultivated in Egypt by 2000 BC. Today they are grown all over the world in farms, gardens and greenhouses.

---

Down by the bay.