What do you do when a baby cries?

First, make sure your baby doesn't have a fever. Make sure your baby isn't hungry and has a clean diaper. Rock or walk with the baby. Sing or talk to your baby. Offer the baby a pacifier. Take the baby for a ride in a stroller. Hold your baby close against your body and take calm, slow breaths.