Do sharks have belly buttons?

Some sharks have belly buttons. But they also develop a placental connection similar to a mammal's umbilical cord. After the pups are born, they're left with a scar between their pectoral fins—effectively a belly button. This is visible for up to a few months before healing completely

---

No, sharks are not mammals, therefore there is no umbilical cord.