When was judo made?

Judo was created in 1882 by Kano Jigoro Shihan. As an educational method derived from the martial arts, judo became an official Olympic sport in 1964 (after being named as a demonstration sport at the 1940 Tokyo Olympic Games which were cancelled due to international conflict).