When was judo made?

Judo is a sport which was created in 1882 by Jigoro Kano.

---

Judo was created in 1882 by Kano Jigoro Shihan. As an educational method derived from the martial arts, judo became an official Olympic sport in 1964 (after being named as a demonstration sport at the 1940 Tokyo Olympic Games which were cancelled due to international conflict).