What is the goddard tunnel?

The Gotthard Base Tunnel is a railway tunnel through the Alps in Switzerland. It opened on 1 June 2016, and full service began on 11 December 2016. With a route length of 57.09 km, it is the world's longest railway and deepest traffic tunnel and the first flat, low-level route through the Alps.

---

The Gotthard Tunnel is a railway tunnel through the Alps in Switzerland over 9 miles long.