What is prebiotic fiber?

Consuming prebiotic fiber can help to promote a healthy gut microbiome, which is crucial for overall health and well-being. It can improve digestive health by promoting the growth of beneficial bacteria, increasing the production of short-chain fatty acids, and regulating bowel movements.