When were the moors driven out of spain?

The expulsion of Moors from Spain did not happen overnight. Several significant dates are: 2 January, 1492 when Spanish defeated the last Moorish stronghold, Granada. In 1502 all Muslims were commanded to convert to Christianity. Finally, in 1609 the remaining Muslim Moors in Spain were expelled.