What does sixteen o'clock mean?

16 o clock or 16:00 hours is a 24-hour representation of time and is equivalent to 4 p.m.

---

Sixteen o'clock or sixteen hundred hours is the term used primarily by the military for four o'clock PM. This is known as the 24 hour clock. The best way to figure out time on a 24 hour clock is to subtract 12 from the hour and you will get the time you're looking for (PM)