How do you play minecraft on a nintendo switch?

To play Minecraft on the Nintendo Switch, first purchase the game from the Nintendo store digitally, or at any local retailer or online store with a physical copy or download code, then install onto the Nintendo Switch, and run the game.

---

To play Minecraft on a Nintendo Switch either a physical or digital copy of Minecraft needs to be purchased from a retailer or from the Nintendo eShop.