How did australia catch on fire?

Bushfires stay alight and spread for many reasons - including the wind speed, temperature, and the amount of debris in the way. A combination of the intense heat and strong winds during Australia's summer months has made the fires spread rapidly across parts of the country. Tree's are Gummy!