How many years would it take to travel to alpha centauri?

The distance to Alpha Centauri is about 4.37 light-years away. Traveling to Alpha Centauri at current spacecraft speeds would take centuries. For example, using the speed of the fastest spacecraft ever launched from Earth so far would take approximately 6,800 years.