How big do you have to be to ride in the front seat of a car?

States that use height as a requirement for sitting in the front seat most often specify 4 feet, 9 inches, as the minimum suggested front-seat height. No child under the age of 13 should sit in the front seat, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.