What is a skin tab?

Skin tags (acrochordons) are small, noncancerous growths that tend to be the same color as your skin. They often look like a cluster of skin tissue extending out from a tiny stem. Most skin tags are between 1-5 mm, but some can grow as large as a few Centimetres