Do black panthers live in texas?

Biologically, there's no such thing as a black panther; and reports of black "big cats" in Texas have yet to be confirmed as anything other than jaguarundi or melanistic jaguars. Less literally, the New Black Panther Party was founded in Dallas, TX, so they naturally do live there.