What is the vegetable chicama?

The vegetable jicama is spelled incorrectly, and the question, but assuming this is what it is, Jicama, sometimes called Mexican potato, Mexican yam bean, Mexican turnip, or Chinese turnip, is a root vegetable with a brown skin and starchy interior. It’s similar to a potato,