What can i replace buttermilk with?

typically lemon juice, vinegar, or cream of tartar — and a liquid, such as dairy or plant-based milk. To make 1 cup (240 mL) of buttermilk substitute, add 1 tablespoon (15 mL) of lemon juice or vinegar to a liquid measuring cup. Then, add milk or plant based milk to the 1-cup line (240 mL) and stir.