Are blue raspberries a real thing?

Yes- Blue raspberry is a flavoring for candy, snack foods, syrups, and soft drinks. The flavor ostensibly originates from Rubus leucodermis, more commonly known as the "whitebark raspberry" or "blackcap raspberry" for the blue-black color of its raspberry.