What can i use to substitute white wine in a recipe?

You may use white wine vinegar or lime juice as a replacement. However, dilute the substitute with equal amounts of water before use. If the recipe calls for 2 tablespoons of white wine, mix 1 tablespoon of lime juice or white wine vinegar with a tablespoon of water, and use in place of white wine.