What's the ideal temperature for yeast?

Yeast is alive. In its dry state it is stable at room temperature, if it is comfortable for you, yeast is okay. When you add water and sugar the yeast is activated. Keep water, milk, and warming area around 35 degrees Celsius or 90 degrees Fahrenheit. Hotter may kill it, colder will not work well.