Can hamsters eat beans?

Certain types of beans like raw green beans are okay for a hamster diet, however, uncooked Kidney beans, are toxic to hamsters, so don't feed it to them!

---

A hamster will eat just about anything. Do not feed your hamster beans. They are not good for your furry friend. Kidney beans are actually toxic to a hamster.