Do canadians have an accent?

Yes, Canadians do have an accent. The primary reason for Canadians' hard-to-identify accent is, of course, historical. Since Ontarians were largely responsible for settling Western Canada in the following decades, their Americanised accent spread across the country. Quebec has it's own French accent