What is the most highest grossing film of all time?

With a worldwide box-office gross of over $2.9 billion, Avatar is proclaimed to be the "highest-grossing" film, but such claims usually refer to theatrical revenues only and don't take into account home video and television income,which can form a significant portion of a film's earnings. Wikipedia