Did pat sajak just have surgery?

Pat Sajak is home recovering after undergoing successful emergency surgery on Thursday, according to the television game show. ... The game show, which airs on NBC, made the announcement on Facebook and said Sajak underwent “successful emergency surgery to correct a blocked intestine. ”Nov. 2, 2019"