How old was madonna when she started singing?

Madonna began singing at a young age, but she rose to fame in the early 1980s. Madonna moved to New York City in 1978 to pursue a career in dance, but she later transitioned to music and released her debut single, "Everybody," in 1982, at the age of 24.