What was the first picture on instagram?

Kevin Systrom's photograph of a stray dog sitting near a taco stand in Mexico is the first image ever shared on Instagram. The app's co-founder captioned it 'test', and uploaded it a few months before his idea was launched to the public on October 6 2010.