Who is ernest rutherford?

Ernest Rutherford, 1st Baron Rutherford of Nelson, was a New Zealand-born British physicist who came to be known as the father of nuclear physics. He was awarded the 1908 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for his theory of atomic structure.