What year did the disney movie peter pan come out?

Peter Pan, an animated movie, was released in 1953. It was produced by Walt Disney Productions and was based on the 1904 play and 1911 novel, Peter Pan, or The Boy Who Wouldn't Grow Up. It was the 14th Disney animated feature film.