Is there gold on the sun?

Careful analysis of the Sun's spectrum shows that about 6 ten-billionths of the mass of the Sun consists of atoms of gold. That's a heap of gold! In fact, it's about the same mass as one of the largest asteroids like Ceres - and Ceres is 913 kilometers in diameter.