Why does bugs bunny call everyone dock?

"Doc" is a short term for "doctor," and was being used as a sarcastic way of questioning someone's intelligence at the time when Bugs Bunny was created. "What's up, doc?" is a slightly more polite version of "What are you staring at, noob?"