Is red wine vegan?

Vegan wines are available, but most wine is clarified with ”fining” agents such as casein (a milk protein), albumin (egg whites), gelatin (animal protein) and isinglass (fish bladder protein). Some manufacturers us vegan friendly fining agents like activated charcoal and clay based bentonite.